Finding and Following

When I went about my daily routine of early morning e-mail checking today, I was greeted with an assignment by the lovely people of WordPress. It was supposedly a simple one:

  • Follow 5 new tags and 5 new blogs

It sounded easy. It seemed easy. It was easy.

Until I realised later in the evening how it was easier said than done. I don’t know about you but I am rather picky when it comes to choosing certain things. The required items being in that category of certain things.

Tags were the easiest of the two. All I had to do was type out the first five things that popped into my head into the Reader.

Blogs, however, were a whole new level of difficult. Sure there were heaps upon heaps of freshly published blogs right in front of my face, begging to be read. It was almost like looking into a room full of sad adorable kittens. Almost. In an ideal world I would have loved to spend countless hours lurking in the densely populated jungle that is the Reader. Unfortunately, reality quickly sank in when my phone shook uncontrollably for a brief moment on my desk; I had a test due tomorrow and I needed to arrange an interview for the school yearbook. All energy I had reserved for this assignment was reallocated to completing the more major tasks at hand.

Which brings us here: The reason I’m making this post.

So far, there are three blogs that I am currently following. Remove the Commons for both Blogging 101 and Writing 101 then that list is down to one blog. And that blog is factsandcommentary by the wonderful Zahra.

I do not know if I am able to complete this task as the wide array of choices is overwhelming. Should you happen to know some lovely, interesting blogs that you so excitingly wish to let the world acknowledge their existence, I will gladly be your first listener.

Have a nice day.

2 comments

  1. businessblogger2015 · November 4, 2015

    you are absolutely right. I also faced same situation and spend all my working time thinking about how to do it? But at evening I managed some how to be here and read your post as one of my rouitne task.. You also did it.. great. You are my 5th followers today. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yun · November 5, 2015

      Thanks! I find your posts to be incredibly informative.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

