A Cup..

A cup of coffee starts my day,

A pat on the head to my cat

Makes it purr.

A look-through the news today

 

Fills me with a cup of knowledge;

An overwhelming taste of despair, rage and death that

Has a hint of hope of life, joy and wonder

Of which is enough to fill me with determination.

One of positivity and optimism

To get me through the short harrowing 24 hours.

 

Weary and battered, I shuffle to bed,

Inching closer and closer to the soft comforting pillow.

A glass of hot cocoa helps to soothe my troubled head,

That keeps pondering about the mysteries of tomorrow.

What are your thoughts?

